Atharva Pardeshi

Day 01(?)

The blog is up! Yay!

I started working on this blog website, following the Next.js tutorial, on Oct 29. Today is Nov 11. Making this took way longer than it should have. Granted I got distracted creating other things, procrastinated a lot, and fell ill for a little while (feeling better now).

But I'm happy that it's finally done.

I'm kinda nervous, though. The notion of writing stuff, anything, and posting it online for anyone to see, is scary. What If the! whole document is full of grammer , and spelling mistakes like this sentence ?. What if what I'm writing doesn't give insight into anything of value, isn't interesting, isn't good?

Does it really matter?

I mean, it does, but what matters more is that I improve. The next blog must be better than this one. Me learning new things and applying them is what matters. Also, writing well as a software developer is a commendable skill, as I understood from reading Gergely Orosz' article on Becoming a Better Writer as a Software Engineer.


Things I'm doing right now -

  • I've taken part in the 6-week Operator Academy, by TwilioQuest, during which I'll learn Javascript(Node.js), Git/Github, the workings of and working with REST API, some contributing to open source, all of which I'm very excited to do! I'll have to create a web application using Node.js and Express as my final project in the last week.

  • Also, I'm working on my portfolio website following Devaslife's tutorial which is also written in Next.js and a bunch of other cool stuff.

  • I have to get moving with the college and job applications too.

  • And, at last, there's The Odin Project and CS50 to complete as well.

A big list, but I think it's perfectly doable if manage my time properly. Let's hope for the best.